The gift of responsibility

by Joseph Barker, Australia

3 years ago a friend gave me a CD of a presentation given by Serge Benhayon. In this presentation Serge asked, is it possible that the energy we choose in every moment of our lives, creates life as we know it to be?

This simple question gave me an opportunity to be honest about the energy I was living in every day.

I came to see that my body was not here to betray me or let me down, but had been trying to tell me the truth every day, in its own way. When I ate something that was not for me, my stomach hurt. When I didn’t speak honestly, I got sore, stiff and hunched. When I got stressed and racy, my body felt drained of energy. The body really speaks loudly, when you let it.

What has developed for me since is not a spiritual pursuit, a belief system or a mystical adventure. It is a practical way of being every day, where I choose to feel and connect to me. It is lived. I know it in the way I walk, and talk, and cook and eat, write this message and so much more. It feels like love to me.

Serge’s question brought home that the responsibility for my life rested with me. Whilst this can be difficult to face, it is a wonderful gift as it means I have the key to changing my life, simply in how I choose to be, in this and every moment. It simply starts with me.

This self-initiated healing is what I have experienced with the support of Serge, Universal Medicine and the Esoteric practitioners. It is truly beauty-full and the greatest thing I have known in my life. I am deeply grateful to Serge for bringing an honesty like no other I have felt, because that is what I know love to be.

86 thoughts on “The gift of responsibility

  1. Joseph, thank you for sharing so simply and so practically, how responsibility, honesty and love are all interconnected.

  2. My body also becomes sore and stiff when I am not honest. This is a massive communication which i would have previously shut down and then blamed my body for not feeling good.

  3. What you write here is too huge for humanity to grasp… or is it? If we consider that all illness and disease comes from us delivering to our body an energy that will manifest illness and disease then the answer is a given isn’t it! Make sure that you bring to your body an energy you know will make it truly well.

  4. Our body speaks volumes and there is always the choice to regard or disregard what it is showing us and by choosing to be responsible for our choices we are indeed giving a wonderful gift to ourself which then all benefit from. Responsibility “means I have the key to changing my life, simply in how I choose to be, in this and every moment. It simply starts with me”.

  5. I agree Joseph, responsibility is a true blessing as it enables us to choose the energy which will pass through us, which in turn will determine the quality of all our lives.

  6. Yes Jacob, “What has developed for me since is not a spiritual pursuit, a belief system or a mystical adventure. It is a practical way of being every day, where I choose to feel and connect to me. It is lived. I know it in the way I walk, and talk, and cook and eat, write this message and so much more. It feels like love to me.” So well expressed. What has developed for me is entirely experiential, not in any way a belief or following, but a lived truth that is in my life everyday. Even if I lose that connection with myself on the odd occasion there is a really stark contrast to show me that I didn’t feel the love and joy that I have come to know, to remind me to come back to myself. How much of my former life was lived in “good” but not “truth” that I deeply appreciate knowing now, thanks to the inspiration of Serge Benhayon.

  7. Its amazing how the very simple questions posed by Serge Benhayon can take us on a journey to understand life in a whole new way and our part in that.

  8. When we accept being responsible for our choices it can be daunting at first for it is so common to place the blame on someone else, when we see responsibility in its true light it can bring a joy in the knowing that we have the power right in our hands to change our life to one of self love joy and harmony.

  9. “Serge’s question brought home that the responsibility for my life rested with me. Whilst this can be difficult to face, it is a wonderful gift as it means I have the key to changing my life, simply in how I choose to be, in this and every moment. It simply starts with me.” Beautiful, simple and absolutely true.

  10. Responsibility brings a ‘self-initiated’ healing – that really brings it to the forefront of our choices doesn’t it? The energy we choose to live in is the key we have not been given as children yet is how we are able to take responsibility for what we do and why we do what we do.

  11. As much as we want to blame others for how we are feeling and the ‘things’ that have happened to us in our lives we are ultimately all responsible for how our own lives have unfolded. The sooner we accept this fact the sooner we can start to make the necessary choices to live our potential.

  12. So many people are unsatisfied with their life and as a result tend to look outwardly for something or somebody to fix or improve it. It is almost unheard of to become aware of our own choices in how we move through life and the quality in which we do things in and then adjust them to become more loving and in honour of what we deserve. However, those that have been inspired to do so as a result of the teachings of Universal Medicine have benefitted enormously by the responsibility they have committed to to be the one with the true power to change their life.

  13. “I have the key to changing my life, simply in how I choose to be, in this and every moment. It simply starts with me.” In the same way that we are responsible for which food and drink we take into our body so we are responsible for which energy we choose, which then leads to all the choices we make.

  14. “It is another’s one fault” is an easy place to go to. We can always explain what happen to us based on interactions we have with others. This is only a part of the picture though. The other part, more invisible to us and also the one we do not want to look at, is our part in it. What are we saying yes to? What is the contract we have signed with people regarding evolution? What is that we offer?

  15. It so true that what Serge Benhayon presents is not, “a spiritual pursuit, a belief system or a mystical adventure”, but a practical, common sense, loving and fulfilling way of living – The Way of The Livingness.

  16. The way Serge Benhayon is presenting indeed simple: being in the body first, being connected to our inner heart and then let the head speak, think and act. Simple but not easy as we have a society that is totally living the opposite, living from the head and where the body – our best friend – is used for all that the head figures out to do, which is – a things as smoking, drinking alcohol, overeating and being stress prove – often abusive to the very same body. The head has an excuse to do it, the body says every time “no, i don’t want this, do not do this to me ever again”.

  17. The more we connect to our body, the more it is able to tell us how best to support it, and ourselves at the same time, and the more we take responsibility, and acknowledge how our body feels, the easier I have found life to be.

  18. Our body shows us everything we will ever need to know and when we listen and heed it’s messages we grow wiser and a whole load healthier too..

  19. To realise that I am solely responsible for the energy that I choose, and how this is what inevitable shapes the way my body feels, literally, and the world we live in, has been life changing. As now I find that embracing energetic responsibility ultimately offers us an ever-deepening journey of self-honesty, self-discovery and connection to our truth within, which has been nothing short of empowering as this allows us to consciously bring more of who we truly are to the lives we live.

  20. I too am hugely grateful to Serge Benhayon not only for all the understanding gained and healing of my body but also for giving me the opportunity to be a reflection for others to offer them a choice to heal too.

  21. I find this quote truly freeing, “is it possible that the energy we choose in every moment of our lives, creates life as we know it to be?” This way you can assure yourself of how things will be from here forward, you don’t need to wish, pray or hope but merely dedicate to each moment and be aware of what you are choosing. So if things aren’t as you want them to be then don’t try and change the picture but feel how you have walked to that point and with that feeling walk the next part. At any point life is reflecting to us how we are, how we have been and the only way to change that reflection is for the person behind it to make the change.

  22. Our human body definitely speaks loudly to us when we are listening. Every ache, pain or discomfort is meaningful and is communicating to us something we need to know. Like you Joseph, I am learning more and more that my body is ‘not here to betray me or let me down, but had been trying to tell me the truth every day’. This problem was that I had not been appreciating its wisdom and grace with the level of understanding possible.

  23. “Serge’s question brought home that the responsibility for my life rested with me. Whilst this can be difficult to face, it is a wonderful gift as it means I have the key to changing my life, simply in how I choose to be, in this and every moment. It simply starts with me” – I agree. I didn’t like that I couldn’t blame anyone or anything, but it is eternally more empowering to know I am responsible hence have the power to bring true change, and actually it is the only way to undo all the choices I have made previously under free will.

  24. “Serge’s question brought home that the responsibility for my life rested with me.”
    This message is quite often forgotten in our everyday lives, which leaves us jaded, annoyed and irresponsible. In such energy we do not see or feel the power we truly hold over our lives. Taking responsibility, and claiming our lives is the freedom we all want to live. Stopping saying we want freedom, and instead putting responsibility into practise is what is truly required.

Leave a Reply

