Self-Doubt, Ostriches and Clairsentience

Have you ever found yourself aware of things that you had no ‘logical’ way of knowing? For many years my reaction to my ability to know things caused me a lot of anxiety. When I found my way to Serge Benhayon, I had spent a lifetime trying to shut my ‘knowing’ down. Thanks to Serge, I now have a name and a new understanding for the things I have been able to feel under the surface of life – Clairsentience.

Clairsentience as I now understand it, is simply our ability to read what is really going on. It is the really bad feeling about a stranger for no apparent reason, the ability to see through the games people play and the strong feeling we get to do something out of the ordinary that only makes sense later. Clairsentience is as useful as it is confronting, as it asks us to be aware of not only exactly what is happening, but why it is happening too.

Self-doubt goes hand in hand with denying my own clairsentience. I have made many mistakes in my life, but when I examine these errors of judgment closely I get the sense that the biggest ‘ouch’ of all is the fact that I could read what was really going on all along. When a relationship ended I was shocked and deeply sad… but the writing had been on the wall from day one. When I was ripped off in a foreign country, the thing that really got to me was the fact that I had handed over my cash even though I felt things were not right.

Why do I doubt myself? The first thing that stands out for me is the fact that I want the truth to be different from what it is. I wanted my boyfriend and I to live happily ever after. I wanted to live in a world where people don’t rip each other off. And here’s the clincher… I wanted to make unloving choices without having to face the consequences.

It’s come to my attention that there are many aspects of the way the world is currently operating that I react to; things like war, cyber bullying, human trafficking, animal cruelty, corruption, paedophilia, addiction and depression… I could go on for pages. When I choose to react, shut down and stop reading what is really going on, I become a not so innocent bystander, looking on and doing nothing to address the current state of things.

And that’s just the big stuff. The everyday stuff is even worse in a way. We sense it when someone betrays us; we know when someone speaks our name in an unloving way. We can feel the sadness expressed in the movements of strangers at the supermarket and in the vacant eyes of people we see in our social media feeds. And what have I used to avoid feeling the devastation we are in as a collective human population? Self-doubt.

So why do I choose self-doubt over my natural clairsentience? Effectively, self-doubt is a choice to ‘put my head in the sand’ like the proverbial ostrich. I’m not actually sure what would happen to an ostrich if it used this as a defence mechanism, but I’m certain it wouldn’t be pretty or particularly safe.

Incidentally, I looked this up and ostriches don’t respond to danger in this way at all. In fact, when danger comes their way they hightail it out of there. The poor old ostrich is more likely to be looking for pebbles to help digest its last meal; (whether or not the ostrich is trying to dull down its awareness with a meal that needs pebbles in order to be digested, is a matter for another blog). Jokes aside, the animal kingdom often shows us how natural it is to sense the truth. For them, it’s a matter of life and death and they are much better at moving on, letting go and being in the present, once danger passes too.

As I have begun to allow myself to see self-doubt for the choice that it is, it has unravelled itself. I don’t always feel as though I have the answers, but I know they will come to me if I am open to receiving the truth, because clairsentience is natural to me, as it is to each and every one of us.

Our clairsentience will always show us the way home and the truth of who we are. Self-doubt is nothing but a game we play with ourselves, it is not real. It can seem as if I can’t feel what’s true at times, but if I connect to myself, the answers are never far away. I didn’t know that ostriches were much smarter than we give them credit for before I wrote this blog, but I did trust my clairsentience and now I’m another step closer to the truth.

By Leonne Sharkey, Melbourne

Related Reading:
Clairsentience – Our Sixth Sense
Coincidence or Clairsentience – Understanding Our 6th Sense
The Gift of Clairsentience: Reclaiming my Ability to Feel Energy

Spara

Spara

426 thoughts on “Self-Doubt, Ostriches and Clairsentience

  1. “Clairsentience as I now understand it, is simply our ability to read what is really going on.” As our ability to humbly read life we are unfolding a forever deepening connection to divine intelligence, and thus our ability to understand life, which connects us deeper to this divine aspect.

  2. It occurs to me that when I don’t want to fully look at something ugly in the world and read it for what it is, it is because if I fully read everything that is going on, I will sense the fact that through my own movements and daily actions and thoughts I am responsible for contributing to the bigger picture of the quality of life on this planet.

  3. Absolutely love what you share, as I can relate to so much.I too was aware of my natural Clairsentience, but allowed my self doubt to come in. Since having met Serge Benhayon, I have been inspired to keep connecting to my Clairsentience and letting go of any self doubt that comes in.

    1. I was aware of something like Clairsentience in the past but it was something less than that as it was often wrong.

  4. Before I jumped into the pool of Love at the deep end I first had to find my way through some muddy waters so that I could uncover my way to be at least Gentle first. Finding Gentleness was the first master-stroke in the pool of life on the way to being an absolute Humble servant to being divinely blessed by Love.

  5. I agree Leonne, we work a lot harder at shutting down our clairsentience which is our natural right to be all knowing and attack our bodies with self-doubt and judgement to live a life of misery and complication far short from the multidimensionality we are capable of accessing through our beingness.

  6. Sometimes we can confuse letting go of things that have given us some orientation or crutch and thereby not knowing what is next for self-doubt, but the moment we accept the state of not knowing as a natural period that will pass we no longer are in doubt. Even trusting our feeling of not knowing is a knowing where doubt has no entry point.

  7. It is quite obvious but it is very interesting that this sounds quite silly: My life changed when I did not put conditions on what I accepted as truth except that it had to be true but no other condition.

  8. “Thanks to Serge, I now have a name and a new understanding for the things I have been able to feel under the surface of life – Clairsentience” – agree Leonne, and also for clarifying what clairsentience actually is — because before Serge and Universal Medicine, I typically equated clairsentience as a skill somebody had/acquired [through ‘specialness’] over it being an innate quality which we all have, and also ‘being psychic’ over the allowance to just feel and distinguish between energies to see as you share – the surface of life.

    1. I agree this seemed like only the far and few in between had this gift before Serge confirmed that we all have it in spades.

  9. Ouch! Yes, this is true Leonne – we can make life so complicated in order to numb and protect ourselves from not wanting to see the truth of a situation as it is. This is pulling in a strong force of control to keep life running on our terms and conditions. A very easy way to keep ourselves diminished and small rather than claiming the magnificence of who we are in truth.
    ‘The first thing that stands out for me is the fact that I want the truth to be different from what it is.’

  10. “Clairsentience is as useful as it is confronting, as it asks us to be aware of not only exactly what is happening, but why it is happening too.” Which explains why we avoid it so much.

  11. ‘ For many years my reaction to my ability to know things caused me a lot of anxiety. When I found my way to Serge Benhayon, I had spent a lifetime trying to shut my ‘knowing’ down’. Yes Leonne, we do know what is going on, we feel it all, we know that things don’t add up, and we wonder why no one else seems to be feeling and thinking this! There is a ‘conspiracy of silence’, of not expressing what we know and feel to be going on that has kept us all anxious, impotent, and ineffective. Feeling and expressing, or directly knowing and expressing is so important in our lives, especially now as the lie that we are living is becoming more and more evident in our disease rates, our continuing wars, and the corruption at all levels of society are exposed.

  12. How very empowering to know that self-doubt is a choice and not something that is part of us nor something that can simply have us.

  13. We know, we often act like we do not know, indecision, doubt, procrastination and many more are used to ignore the flaming obvious…and distract us from the fact that we know, why, how, what….what the next steps of our life needs to be, which choice to make…I used to get my mind in a twist over thinking what to do next.., getting a deeper relationship with my body has allowed me to be more sure and knowing and I love that. Body, Knowing, Honouring and so it builds..

  14. It is indeed a funny dance to feel so much and then put so much effort into denying what if felt AND THEN to spend months circulating around a decision in some kind of self-doubt, feeling convinced you don’t know what is needed or why this situation is even in your life in the first place.

  15. “Self-doubt is nothing but a game we play with ourselves, it is not real” – and our world equally is set up to exacerbate this non-real and ill quality we’re choosing and indulging in over the true and natural innate quality of clairsentience.

  16. Interesting how when something happens theres is so often a want or a need to discuss it with another, to get confirmation or approval for oneself. But more often than not, in my own experience, when I stop and reflect on what just occurred, I know exactly what the answer will be if I were to ask the question. We do all have this abiltiy to read situations, we simply do our best to avoid doing it as it is a way of shunning the responsibility we have to address things that need attention in our own lives.

  17. Giving our awareness some space and respect so that it can demonstrate its insight and wisdom is very revealing and inspiring – the beginning of falling back into a natural way to live, less and less affected by the mental constructs of self-doubt etc.

  18. Self doubt puts us in a state running hither and there trying to work out where the ‘right’ answer is. We need just to settle and come out of ‘right ‘and ‘wrong ‘and be open to the learning what life is presenting. It is a surety that life is always offering us something to learn from.

  19. Self-doubt is indeed a choice, just like any other self imposed abuse is a choice – it does not exist unless we allow it.

  20. Self-doubt takes us away from appreciation so when we appreciate that we have been appreciating then our movements will be one of appreciation. So when we express, it is part of true movement and then when we appreciate it is part of movement, our movements then cement the appreciation.

  21. “When I found my way to Serge Benhayon, I had spent a lifetime trying to shut my ‘knowing’ down”. It is incredible how much effort we go to, in order to hide our awareness and sensitivity. You have to wonder what is so terrible or painful about it that we go to these lengths. In my experience we actually treasure our clairsentience, as it is the essence of who we are. What we do is spend a lifetime avoiding the rejection that we felt as kids of this treasure. How much easier would it be to let ourselves just be and feel/read what’s going on, and not abuse ourselves so we cant feel so much?

  22. I love how we think self doubt is something that we are the victim of and can run with this for years, that it’s not my choice. Yet when we bring in choices everything changes, we end up seeing that everything in life is our choice and that includes the choice of self doubt.

    1. It offers a whole different ballgame when we start to truly understand that we are responsible for all our choices.

  23. Leonne this is a brilliant blog – clairsentience is a natural quality we ALL have, and from that the ability to read life in everything but with it comes a responsibility, where we cannot be victims to life but part of life.
    This outstanding line:
    ‘Why do I doubt myself? The first thing that stands out for me is the fact that I want the truth to be different from what it is’ Yes so it suits us without any responsibility of our part in life. Self doubt rips us of being in our power and it can be very convenient.

  24. “It can seem as if I can’t feel what’s true at times, but if I connect to myself, the answers are never far away” – absolutely Leonne, and connecting to myself via focusing on the quality of [gentle rhythmic] breath works in re-gaining clarity or true sight.

  25. Every natural aspect of our life that connects us to our most divine aspect has been shut down or lessened by “things like war, cyber bullying, human trafficking, animal cruelty, corruption, paedophilia, addiction and depression… I could go on for pages.” So clairsentience, which is a natural aspect and is part of how we sense things is not nurtured and developed. Clairsentience as I now understand it, is simply our ability to read what is really going on in life. As our ability to humbly read life we are unfolding a forever deepening connection to divine intelligence, and thus our ability to understand life. So what is connection, and how does being connected make a difference, it is rejoining or being religious about our inner-most heart, which is a divine stillness that can not be denied. It is a feeling that is so simple and needs to be lived to fully understand it, and it starts in this era by us using the Gentle Breath Meditation. Being connected makes a difference in every area of our lives and this includes our ability to expand our clairsentience.

  26. “So why do I choose self-doubt over my natural clairsentience? ” we doubt ourselves because our clairsentience was shut down from when we were young, when you did feel you knew something you were told not to be a know it all, and so self doubt was fostered. Now with what Serge is teaching and the Gentle Breath Meditation we are able to feel what our bodies are showing us and in that take responsibility for all our choices.

  27. It’s interesting to recall how hard I was on myself when I felt uncomfortable in a certain person’s company without understanding that there was a reason for this feeling. In the past I would judge them and feel ‘less than’ for making this judgement whereas now I know that my clairsentience is informing me. It also allows me the space to realise that they too are a Son of God and that what I am feeling is an energy coming through them and not an integral part of their essence.

  28. Yes Leonne, I have often overridden a feeling in the hope that I could make it work if I did x, y or z. This would normally be when things were not going the way I wanted. Facing up to the truth of things does not always feel nice, but in my experience, it saves a lot of unnecessary complication in the long run. Learning to trust my feelings and accept life as it is rather than trying to control it has been, and is an ongoing priceless life lesson.

  29. Just imagine if we didn’t doubt and we just said yes to everything that felt true and truly constellated for us in our lives how flowing and rapidly evolving our lives would be.

  30. Self-doubt is like a mental prison we can imprison ourselves in. Or we can recognise we already have the key to open the door and step free of the imprisonment.

  31. “Clairsentience is as useful as it is confronting, as it asks us to be aware of not only exactly what is happening, but why it is happening too”. This made me ponder on why should it be confronting to see and understand the truth? For me it exposes the life long training I have received to pretend that I don’t see and feel what is going on, to play dumb, be polite, not rock the boat. It is really only confronting because we are living a big, agreed upon lie. Like the emperor’s new clothes we can be the ones to see that the fine garments are not there and allow others to see it too.

  32. ‘Self-doubt is nothing but a game we play with ourselves, it is not real.’ Well said Leonne – we are attacking our very being.

  33. Clairsentience is a permanent offer to not to walk too much astray from Home. It is a powerful gift to touch constantly base with what is true. Yet, how we relate to it is part of the package of how we relate to Home and to truth.

  34. It is so true that we often feel the end of relationships and even jobs well before they end and yet because of our own attachment or investment to them, we ignore and shut down that awareness while we hang on a little longer.

  35. We all have a 6th sense, but it is often so shut down we don’t know it is there. Through connection to the inner self it can be reawakened very simply.

Leave a Reply

