True Inspiration

To ‘inspire’ comes from Latin inspirare – ‘breathe or blow into’ from in – ‘into’ + spirare ‘breathe’. The word was originally used of a divine or supernatural being, in the sense of “impart a truth or idea to someone”. (Oxford dictionary)

However, what matters in true inspiration is whether a person allows themselves to truly feel and open to what has been received, and then what they choose to make of it.

If what is shared by someone is lived, it requires very few words. There is no need to be understood, or to prove anything – there is no imposition at all. Without imposing, what is allowed in the relationship is a truth-full feeling of equality between people.

When we feel the connection with ourselves first, naturally we feel a connection and understanding with another and all others – truly feeling something is relationship, it goes both ways.

True inspiration is simply to naturally bring back equality and harmony within humanity and within our relationships — if the choice to be inspired is accepted by the receiver, there is a natural upward pull towards a shared equality in deepening awareness.

The greatest inspiration I have ever received was one of few words and the reflection, deeply felt when the resistance subsided, was that we are truly all equal. The deep love felt from this inspiration, and my choice to be inspired, is a commitment to also not live less than who I am. When I commit to living in this fullness, the reflection naturally becomes an inspiration when the receiver chooses to accept it, and so we evolve each other together, just by being who we are truly.

By Adele Leung, Image Director, Hong Kong

Related Reading:
Natalie Benhayon: Age No Barrier to Inspiration
Serge Benhayon – The Inspiration

829 thoughts on “True Inspiration

  1. What I can feel in my body as I reflect on this deeply sensitive blog is that Inspiration is felt and known in the body, it is ‘truth’ lived and reflected back and there is never any imposing, expectation or comparison and there are very few words needed if any at all – thank you Adele.

  2. Great inspiration Adele, so simple and what you have shared is so true. I am inspired by what you have written and that comes from the way you live. What you have shared is an amazing revelation that I shall cherish!

  3. Whenever we are moved by the quality of Love we offer inspiration, as this is an emanation of the light of the Soul that our bodies all know and recognise as absolute truth, and often no words are even necessary.

  4. ‘If what is shared by someone is lived, it requires very few words’, This is so true Adele, I am deeply inspired by those whose movements are truly loving.

  5. “If what is shared by someone is lived, it requires very few words.” In fact sometimes no words are needed at all, as just the way someone moves can also be inspirational. I know that when I feel inspired by someone it comes with not one ounce of doubt as it is felt throughout my body first as an expansion followed by the opening up of new possibilities.

    1. I second that Ingrid, I know a handful of people who have changed more lives than comprehendible purely through movements.

  6. “If what is shared by someone is lived, it requires very few words”; if any. This is so true Adele, we are indeed inspired by others true movements and livingness.

  7. “If what is shared by someone is lived, it requires very few words.” This is the simplicity and power of reflection as there is no need of attachments of how life/others need to be just our commitment to truth and offering of this reflection to others.

  8. I have found that to be inspired by someone usually requires very few words, but that it comes from a sense of who they are and what they are reflecting back to me. The inspiration may come from the way someone walks, they way they talk and what they share; it might be from a smile, a simple movement or they way they relate to another, but when it comes you don’t have to think about it as it is felt throughout your whole body engendering the feeling that every particle is lighting up and expanding from the truth that is being offered.

  9. thank you Adele… This must mean that the words spoken about religious ways or the divine in general, would have to be coming from a place of lived experience for the words to not be just echoes of a deeper truth.… Interesting… And revealing

  10. “The greatest inspiration I have ever received was one of few words and the reflection” I agree – the greatest inspiration I have ever felt has not been from someone’s words but their quality of presence and what they really and truly stand for in life.

  11. There is a natural pull from our whole being towards someone who truly inspires us, our body recognises the same quality of love and harmony deeply within us that we are naturally made to be in, even when we live in separation from the connection to our inner knowing and feeling our interconnectedness with each other.

    1. That is so true Linda. There is simply a pull—inspiration towards inspiration, from the movements that we express. Love is simply natural, relationships are simply natural if we allow simply our body movements to feel the pull.

  12. “However, what matters in true inspiration is whether a person allows themselves to truly feel and open to what has been received, and then what they choose to make of it.” I have noticed an expansion and a joyful feeling in myself whenever I have been truly inspired by another. Sometimes I might react if what is being offering is more than I think I am ready for, however I cannot deny the inspiration and my body knows it so.

  13. It makes sense, so to truly inspire someone we only need to breath our own breath, a breath that inspires another to also breathe their own breath, a breath full of life and vitality and a bridge back to our true essence.

  14. Interestingly yesterday I was driving along and I realised I could feel everything around me and I went shopping and the feeling stayed with me I could actual feel other people there was a sense of connection to everyone around me I have not felt this before. Then I could appreciate I am never alone as I am connected to everyone and everyone is connected to me. And because I can now feel that connection, how I am with myself and other takes on a whole new meaning, because what I say do and how I behave effects everyone.
    Serge Benhayon has been presenting this for years but it was only yesterday that I felt the connection to everyone and understood exactly what he means and I feel inspired to say if I can feel this then what else is there for me too feel that I have been avoiding.

  15. I love the feeling of inspiration in my body. It feels like I have taken a long but gentle breath, not just into my lungs but into my whole body, and that every particle had responded by tingling which leaves me smiling from the inside out.

  16. “If what is shared by someone is lived, it requires very few words”. So true Adele. Pure reflection. No need to comment on another’s way. Just by living The Way of The Livingness – this provides far less of a reaction in the other person, and they are more inclined to ask questions as to why I live the way i do.

  17. Inspiration (as in inspirare, breathing) is an automatic movement. To inspire (another) or to be inspired by another, though, always involves a permission, a surrendering, a predisposition. It is a different kind of movement; one of openers and deep connection. When we breath in and out, yet, and we can feel how the body moves with it, there is an inspiring invisible beauty that holds us deeply too if we choose to feel into the body.

  18. Love how we have a choice to be inspired. There are many things we can feel when we see someone offer something inspirational – we can react, we can be jealous, we can run away, attack or fight. But to take a second to appreciate what is before you or what is being offered. That makes way for inspiration.

  19. I feel that the word inspire is a movement from someone who knows who they are by the way they move, the movement is a confirmation and is felt throughout the body. And for me when someone walks in this way it catches my body’s attention I am beginning to really appreciate just how intelligent my body is that it seems to clock the movement even if it’s just words that are spoken as everything is movement, and there’s a pull to emanate those movements which seems very natural.

  20. Inspiration is a beautiful movement and expression of divine essence and experiences shared outwardly so. That is truly powerful, thank you Adele.

  21. The moment we let go of comparison and the jealousy that follows, we allow ourselves to open up and feel the reflection that is offered and from there to be inspired by what the other person lives. Comparison has robbed us from this way of moving forward, comparison is digging your heals in and making life about yourself instead of sharing a life that is true.

  22. A beautiful reflection Adele and powerful in its meaning. When we live what feels true and in awareness of the quality of energy we hold in all that we do – choosing love – inspiration is what washes over those around us with not a word needing to be said. Evolution towards soul is the outcome.

  23. I am inspired by what you have expressed here Adele; I accept and appreciate what you have shared, thank you;
    “True inspiration is simply to naturally bring back equality and harmony within humanity and within our relationships — if the choice to be inspired is accepted by the receiver, there is a natural upward pull towards a shared equality in deepening awareness”.

  24. Inspiration is an offering and an opportunity to feel more love and learn from its sharing’s. The great thing about inspiration is our willingness to surrender to its constant learning. In any moment we are held with the opportunity to experience growth and so much wonderment.

  25. When we choose to be inspired by another, we are saying yes to that very same quality we also have within and not yet connected to. By saying yes, we connect and say I am also that.

  26. I just love that in the willingness to surrender to all we are and to commit to living all that we can be, we inspire others, when they are ready, to do the same. Simple, yet exquisite.

  27. Adele, thank you for sharing this simple truth and wisdom; that being, that true inspiration comes from a livingness that encourages, supports and calls forth others to live fully who they so naturally are. What you have presented here inspires me.

  28. When we know what true inspiration means, we can not but feel the level of responsibility we have in living all that we are in our fullness for others to receive a reflection where they can embrace their own magnificence.

  29. A truly inspirational blog Adele. Breathing our own breath and meeting others from this quality, supports a deeper connection and communication with others – no imposing or getting caught up in other people’s emotional stuff gives the space for people to feel an equally shared space.

  30. Also when we connect with ourselves and deepen the love for our selves then ntaurally without any effort we love all others the same.

  31. it is indeed a beautiful way to inspire other persons, and perhaps even allowing people the opportunity to change: to live the full of you and by living that inspire others to do the same.

  32. I love how you have described true inspiration here Adele, “Without imposing, what is allowed in the relationship is a truth-full feeling of equality between people.” There is a knowing within that resonates to the same vibration within others and our body naturally recognises this inner quality and responds.

  33. Adele this blog IS an inspiration. I wholeheartedly concur with your blog and this particular sentence that we are truly all equal, by the very nature of the divine essence within us all –
    “The greatest inspiration I have ever received was one of few words and the reflection, deeply felt when the resistance subsided, was that we are truly all equal’.

Leave a Reply

