Sharing Universal Medicine with the People I Work with

by Sally Scott, Perth WA

I had a week off work and had planned a holiday for myself. The entire holiday was planned around being in Lennox Head on a particular weekend. It was the weekend in October when Serge Benhayon presents Esoteric Medicine on the Friday night, Esoteric Developers Group on Saturday and on this particular weekend, a Relationships Workshop on the Sunday. This was the weekend that David Millikan ambushed the Esoteric Medicine evening and accused those present of being in a cult. I have written about this event via another blog post (Peaceful Universal Medicine Event Ambushed by the Media).

So, on returning to work my colleagues asked about my holiday. At our team check-in, with the whole team present, I shared honestly about my time away.

Firstly, I shared with the beautiful women I work with about my involvement with Universal Medicine. I explained what Universal Medicine meant to me and why: I explained how being involved with Universal Medicine supported my management and leadership style at work.

I then shared about David Millikan and his media crew ambushing a group of innocent people who had gathered together to listen to Serge Benhayon, director of Universal Medicine, speak. This particular part of my holiday was difficult to talk about. I cried in front of everyone as I shared why this experience had been upsetting for me: I had felt violated by someone that did not even know me.

My colleagues listened, someone put their arm around me, they were all saying how disgraceful the actions of the media were and they couldn’t believe that something like this would happen. They all had suggestions on action I could take.

Then a comment came from a team member that I did not expect.

“Sally, we all talk amongst ourselves about how you bring harmony to the office. The Universal Medicine gathering was probably a whole group of people who are concerned about people and are wanting to have more harmony in the world.”

I felt truly blessed, supported and loved by my colleagues. This was the part of humanity I needed to witness and experience. The warmth, care, deep nurturing, honouring and grace that people do hold within.

I am involved with Universal Medicine: it presents a way to live in this chaotic, stressed out world that is educating people to live well and be healthy and harmonious. This is exactly what my colleagues see and feel as they work with me every day. So yes, I have been accused of being a cult member by someone who knows nothing about me, and then I find that my work colleagues who know me very well, know me as anything but.

185 thoughts on “Sharing Universal Medicine with the People I Work with

  1. Exactly Sally, these accusations and lies are thrown us at, but you can clearly see and feel the living proof how we live in harmonious with ourselves and whoever and wherever we are.

  2. This is beautiful that you had the courage to share about what was troubling you. It shows that when we open up it is very likely that people will love us and that this whole idea of protecting ourselves from getting hurt is actually isolating us and therefore hurting us even more.

  3. Sharing our fragility and being open at work binds the people there together in a way that no strategy or rah rah talks will ever do.

  4. Those who we work with and those we share a relationship with know who we are and we come together to support each other when we are abused or attacked by those who do not know us.

  5. That’s beautiful Sally. It’s incredible how much support we have when we leave ourselves wide open to it.

  6. Wow Sally your fragility and openness with your colleagues made you truly transparent with nothing to hide or justify – a beautiful example of how we can live every day with everyone we meet. If we are living with love and truth to the best of our ability then we have nothing to hide and nothing to excuse. What I also got from your blog was that when we are loving in the world with others, then this love comes back to us in the same quality, so you felt the love and support of your colleagues when you needed it most, just as you have supported and loved them. It is a beautiful cycle and science.

  7. ‘I have been accused of being a cult member by someone who knows nothing about me, and then I find that my work colleagues who know me very well, know me as anything but’. Judgement is a terrible emotion and it just goes to show Sally that the lived quality you bring to everywhere you go including your workplace has a ripple effect on others that is immeasurable and clearly appreciated.

  8. If someone accuses a student of Universal Medicine they are in a cult, it suggests they don’t actually know what a cult is. Personally, I have never felt more free to discern and choose. Yet I am understanding that people fear change and they fear standing out. Your colleagues were and are right – it is a group of people who care about humanity, they are working out a way to live in this world with health, vitality, joy, harmony, truth, love – and that should be encouraged not targetted.

  9. Most people are awake to the media these days but we need to go further. I don’t mean protests or anything similar but more action when we see things that are wrong and deeper action when we see things that are grossly wrong. When we sit back and accept things by either turning away, being to busy or thinking it doesn’t affect us then this is still a support. It may look different but we all play a role in how we see the media and or society playing out. We can’t keep to our own four walls and expect to ride it out or that we will be okay. Everything is connected, it’s just we don’t always see it clearly.

  10. The transparency you offered your work colleagues in this moment shows great courage and vulnerability and it is in these moments of honesty we can connect so deeply with others and feel safe to do the same. A great sharing thank you Sally.

  11. ‘”The Universal Medicine gathering was probably a whole group of people who are concerned about people and are wanting to have more harmony in the world.”’

    Sally your colleagues are spot-on with their assessment of Universal Medicine as lived by you. And nearly 5 years on, with similar kinds of harassment still taking place, they’d still be correct. I know too you’re still living that same harmony with the benefit of an additional 5 years of personal development, thanks to Universal Medicine – demonstrating the erroneous nature of the claims made by the naysayers.

  12. It is truly a blessing when we receive love and support form our colleagues as opposed to competition, envy and comparison or jealousy. Even better when our work place is harmonious, all working together, which eliminates tensions and stresses and the push to do or be more or be better than someone else.

  13. Sometimes we can hear some slander about ourselves or someone else and we let it effect us when the truth is something entirely different yet we don’t always trust the truth to hold up. Having the support you do from your colleagues is there because of your own reflection, likewise our trust is there in God’s reflection, something for us to connect to all the time, appreciate and allow more space for.

  14. Very inspiring to feel the beautiful foundation you had already built with your colleague for you to be able to share honestly and be supported unreservedly, and for them to know what Universal Medicine offers because of the way you are, without themselves having any direct experience. Such a great testimony this is.

  15. Being open with others is the foundation to having great relationships. Its clear you have this with your work colleagues Sally.

  16. The truth presented so simply- that many people who can see that the world is in a state where many are struggling with life are coming together and making changes to bring more quality to their lives- it is this quality that as your workmate shared brings inspiration to others.

  17. This is a beautiful sharing Sally on the solid relationships you have built in your workplace, the way you were so transparent and vulnerable with them is very inspiring and shows us what is possible when we make our workplace about true harmony and brotherhood.

  18. Sally this is exactly what Universal Medicine is about, living love in a crazy chaotic world can be hard and feel impossible yet the tools given to us by Universal medicine allows us to do just that.

  19. I loved how you were able to share this with your colleagues at work, and what stood out for me was how they had already clocked that you stood for harmony, and how much difference that makes to people everywhere.

  20. Inspiring to see how you openly share what Universal Medicine means to you to your colleagues and being transparent what this ambush did to you. I could feel you being there amongst you colleagues. Universal Medicine is not something you preach about but something you live, and that is felt by people around you. Beautiful. Thanks Sally.

Leave a Reply

