Universal Medicine: Your choice and yours alone

by Carmel Reid, Somerset UK 

In answer to three questions regarding cults and the three tests suggested by Rev Dr David Millikan, I offer my personal experience of Universal Medicine:-

(1) Does the group allow internal criticism and discussion?

Serge Benhayon has always invited us to ‘test’ what he says and not to simply believe it blindly. We are always able to feedback comments about arrangements for meetings and courses, and whatever is presented is always open to questions and discussion, it is never just a one-way transmission.

(2) Does it have a hostile relationship with the world outside?

Introductory courses and presentations are always open to anyone who expresses an interest in attending; members of the general public are always welcome. We as participants can take friends, family; no-one is ever excluded. Anyone can access the website.

(3) Has it sought to isolate its members?

Quite the opposite – we are supported to work in ‘normal’ jobs in the community, to get on with living our lives in simplicity. We are supported to not impose our views on others, not to judge them, but to allow everyone to make their own choices; others are inspired if they so choose.

For example, I work in a busy supermarket. I see around 500 people a day and I just serve them at the checkout. It’s no big deal, I smile and meet their eyes and we have a brief, pleasant chat and usually a laugh about something. I serve them their cigarettes, alcohol, bread, and ice cream without judging or telling them how unhealthy I feel their selection is. They made the choice, and that’s fine. My choice as to how I live my life is my choice. I have been inspired by many people in the esoteric community, but am not limited or instructed by them, and it’s not up to me to instruct others.

The only extreme direction I see us all moving in is away from the lies, injustice, and anger that people like David Millikan himself displayed so effectively in public last Friday (12th October 2012). We will not do this by isolating ourselves in a closed community, but by living and sharing our lives in harmony with everyone and that means being out in the open, in the general community.

I have chosen to experience the joy of living in harmony – this is everyone’s choice and theirs alone whether or not to make; David Millikan included.

119 thoughts on “Universal Medicine: Your choice and yours alone

  1. Since attending Universal Medicine courses I got to see how much I judged others because of how harshly I judged myself. Having worked on my hurts and issues, and making many more loving choices in all areas of my life, I now love taking care of all my needs and I love giving to myself, and I love sharing myself with others. All my relationships have improved as I have more understanding of myself and how life works!

Leave a Reply

