It simply makes sense

by Katrin Schäffer, Germany

Serge Benhayon was the first, and until now, the only person who could explain to me a way to understand why our world is the way it is. What he presents makes absolute sense; why people behave the way they do, why there is so much disharmony, harm and lovelessness in our society – and how it is possible to change that. Not just to improve my life, but to serve humanity as a whole.

One of the most important things I have learnt from Serge’s presentations is that to love myself and to take care of myself is not selfish, but is the basis of being loving and caring with others.

Never ever has Serge told me to change anything – but he has helped me to consider how responsible I am on a daily basis for my own health and well-being. Realising this, I have changed a lot of my old behaviours, with the result being that I feel much more healthy and vital than ever before. However, I haven´t changed them because of a discipline or imposed rule, but because it feels natural and harmonious to my body. I thank Serge, and Universal Medicine, for simply showing us the love that we already are.

402 thoughts on “It simply makes sense

  1. It is amazing the deep settlement that can be felt when you are offered an understanding of life not previously provided by parents, school or society. It is a rarity worth appreciating and that is before all the other enormous benefits that come from what Serge has presented on honouring and caring for our bodies and taking responsibility for our own health and well being…. Wisdom that has revolutionized my life and as a result those around me.

    1. Beautiful comment Samantha and so true for me also. The deep settlement that is felt from truly knowing who we divinely are in essence, is what allows us more space and freedom to embody and bring to life the light of our Soul, what we are truly here for.

  2. I was inspired in the same way too Katrin to consider “how responsible I am on a daily basis for my own health and well-being”. Everything explained about why the way life is made sense and with this awareness I was able to start making different choices that are far more gentle and caring on my body and to begin to let go of behaviours that hold me back from being myself and the way I interact with others.

  3. “I thank Serge, and Universal Medicine, for simply showing us the love that we already are.” Hear, hear Katrin and also the responsibility to live the love that we already are with ourselves and all others.

  4. Learning about life and understanding it energetically DOES make everything make sense. Without the fundamental and foundational detail that everything is energy, the mess of life we have created makes no sense what so ever. Also, understanding life on an energetic level, why things play out the way they do etc. allows for less sympathy, less reaction and more action to correct the ills at it’s root cause and not the symptomatic level only.

  5. There was a time when I could not make any sense of life at all and it made me withdrawn and confused. Serge teaches energy first and that everything is because of energy – once this is known and felt life makes complete sense.

  6. The esoteric philosophy is indeed simple in essence, and yet in some ways indescribably difficult to live, for one must contend with one’s own will and the will of others. It is when one realises how incredibly difficult it is to actually live something so simple in full that one realises that there is something about the world that imposes upon us.

  7. I spent my entire life wondering why the world didn’t make sense. As a result, adding layers of protection to not feel what was truly going on and of course finding ways to escape or sympathise with how others were living and the choices they were making.
    Enter Serge Benhayon and the teachings of the Ancient Wisdom and the truth was finally heard and lived from another. There is another way and it is pure and simple if we get out of the way and just get on with it and live it!

  8. Understanding that the quality of our lives is shaped solely through the quality of choices we make, has been life changing, empowering and inspiring. To realise that our connection to who we are within is in-truth our greatest guide to live a life of realness and richness beyond compare, through developing our awareness and expression of what qualities represent the truth or not, has re-defined the meaning of the word ’responsibility’ in a way that now is honestly a joy to embrace. The Ageless Wisdom Teachings through the ages have long spoken of this way of being, and again today it is presented and lived by Serge Benhayon, where who we are within is what we are here to live. Not only does this make sense but from my whole body and being feels absolute.

  9. “Never ever has Serge told me to change anything”- me neither, but the immense wisdom that he has presented to me and thousands of others over the last 17 years is overflowing with so much common sense that is very hard to ignore; in fact I have not been able to ignore it, because at some level I could always feel the truth of it. From there I have been the one to make any change and have always benefited from doing so in many life changing ways.

  10. Very wise Katrin, how can we possibly nurture and love and other, if we cannot first appreciate it as a quality within us to then share with others through reflection.
    “…..to love myself and to take care of myself is not selfish, but is the basis of being loving and caring with others”.

  11. Never ever Serge told me what to do but his reflection of heaven made me very aware of the changes to make to become more me again which naturally brings out the love I am.

  12. The more I have studied what Serge Benhayon teaches the more I realise that every piece of wisdom that he shares fits perfectly with every other piece, like a massive multidimensional jigsaw puzzle. There are no gaps, there are no mysteries, everything is explained and make total sense.

  13. When we wake up to the fact that we are responsible for our own lives and how they have and will unfold, we are much more open to changing the behaviours and letting go of the hurts that shadow and prevent us living to our full potential.

  14. Doesn’t it simply make sense? You can only truly know something from living it yourself or having an understanding from life experience. We can all say we care but how is care known? Do you follow a definition in a book or do you have a level that’s known to you from how you have lived? It would make sense again because it seems there are many definitions of care in the world, for some it’s a phone call, for others it’s a blanket, others it’s money etc etc. What I am saying is there are so many ways we show we care but the only way we can truly show this level is to know it ourselves. If we look at into the world and can see something is needed then to truly bring this part to ourselves first reflects this into the world in every step. If you want every point covered bring what you see is needed into every part of your life, that way your not just propping up a part you are supporting everything from simply how you live.

  15. I remember years ago asking Serge Benhayon for some advice on something, and his response was lovingly to ask me how I felt about it, and from there it was easy to make my own choice. In over a decade he has never once told me what to do.

  16. By pausing to reflect upon, appreciate and then accept where’I am / we are ‘at’ in any given moment, is how we re-develop a deeper relationship with honesty with ourselves and others. From this, it is possible to make different choices to live in a way that is supportive for evolution and discover that we do know what is true.

  17. One of the greatest moments in my life was meeting Serge Benhayon in 2008. No bells, no whistles, no polite small talk – only an inner knowing that this man knew every particle through to my core and beyond and simply accepted and ‘met me’ in full, without any sense any expectations being imposed upon me or to reduce myself to fit in, in any way. The rare gift that Serge Benhayon offers to everyone he meets – equal-ness for all, without reservation.

  18. True freedom is being able to make choices that support you in every way. The Way of the Livingness offers anyone that freedom through daily connection to their inner most, their soul.

  19. Learning to see the world from our choices and how we in turn move within that world has benefited me greatly. Without Serge Benhayon and the teaching’s of the Way of the Livingness I would have never felt how amazing our own inner knowing is and eery answer for any question resides right there within us. A very cool way to be and live in the world today.

  20. It makes sense that loving and caring for ourselves forms the foundation to initiate true change and evolve from the disharmonious way we are living as a society.

  21. Everything Serge Benhayon has presented over the last 2 decades makes absolute sense, but it is not the mind that will necessarily be able to realize that but much more the body, one´s own lived experience and an innate knowing the intellect cannot explain. One must at least open to the possibility of what the mind, the gathered knowledge and learned way of thinking cannot immediately grasp so that there is some space for what appears to be new but will be recognized as already known when allowing for the connection to be restored.

  22. My experience exactly. What I find amazing is that not only what Serge Benhayon presents answers to many questions the world need to have answered, it all comes back to the same one truth that makes sense of everything. There’s such elegance in that.

  23. Telling people how they need to change always comes with a judgement that they are somehow broken or not enough already. Inspiring them to want to grow through change for themselves and providing them support to do so is what Serge Benhayon offers. This is true change.

  24. It seems very apparent to me that self-love is life changing and will, when more and more of us adopt it, change humanity for ever.

  25. “One of the most important things I have learnt from Serge’s presentations is that to love myself and to take care of myself is not selfish” we do feel that if we look after ourselves first, that it is selfish, especially when it comes to being a parent, or even in a relationship. That we need to be seen to be looking out for others and children, but it couldn’t be further from the truth, looking after ourselves first then allows for a solid foundation within, to then be able to be in service to others.

  26. The evidence for the teachings of Serge Benhayon is gloriously displayed in the lives of the Universal Medicine student body. We have all never been so well on every level, and even if the body is unwell, the being is very much experiencing wellness in the form of love and joy. And, the positive changes we are experiencing keep continuing.

  27. So true, before I used to live in so much reaction to the world and not understand why things were the way they were. When I first heard Serge speak it just made so much sense. It was like everything that I had felt but never consciously been able to put words too was being expressed and my life changed from that moment.

  28. Katrin, Serge Benhayon simply makes sense to me too. I have found him to be the most, ‘worldly’ down to earth person I have ever met, and with such a common sense approach to life, to not take note would not be very sensible!

  29. ” to love myself and to take care of myself is not selfish, but is the basis of being loving and caring with others.” This is a key learning in how important it is to nurture one self .

  30. Absolutely what Serge Benhayon presents makes total sense because it allows us to realign with our body which is the marker of all truth.

  31. What Serge Benhayon presents does make sense in a world that I find a bit crazy at times. As you have shared, it is simple things like taking care of yourself, so you have the love and care to share with others. It seems a no brainer now, but when I was caught in pleasing others and self-sacrifice it was not in my awareness or lived experience at all.

  32. We are constantly presented with narratives of the world that try to make sense of why and how things are the way they are. These narratives come as packages we can relate to. And we relate to them by means of aligning to them. Yet, how many do we also feel that align to what our entire body feels and knows it is true? This is where Universal Medicine comes into the equation. This is why what it offers is so unique.

  33. Same for me Katrin, since attending Serge Benhayon’s presentations, workshop and courses, everything about life, our world, the universe and religion makes sense. I no longer feel overwhelmed by the disharmony in our world but have a greater understanding and purpose. I know I can make a difference, well, we all can make a difference towards a more loving way of life which will naturally reflect in all areas of our world.

  34. Yes everything that Serge presents makes absolute sense in every way – it is hard to put into words how precious this is and what a settlement it brings to the body. Now my life also makes sense and has great purpose and joy.

Leave a Reply

